Canadian Collaborative Mental Health Initiative

What's New

GET INVOLVED

TOOLKITS

 

Summary of
all Toolkits

For Consumers, Families and Caregivers

Developed by consumers, families and caregivers, these two toolkits will orient consumers and their loved ones to collaborative care and the active role that they can play in prevention and care.

This toolkit is intended for all consumers, families and caregivers wishing to know more about mental health and mental illness, how to access services and the type of professionals that can assist them in their recovery.

  • Pathways to Healing: Mental Health Guide for First Nations People

    This toolkit offers a basic overview of mental health and mental illness along with a contextual section outlining the impact of history, social, economic and political conditions on the mental health of these peoples.  There are tools in this toolkit to foster holistic care.

     

For Health Providers and Planners

Prepared by interprofessional expert panel and guided by a number of working groups, the general toolkit and eight companion toolkits will offer implementation advice to primary and mental health providers who wish to start a collaborative team that is tailored to their community health needs.

 

For Educators

Prepared by teaching experts, this toolkit is tailored to education program developers in regulatory agencies, professional associations, regional health authorities, family health teams, governmental departments, and educators within both academic (universities and colleges) and care delivery settings.

The toolkit highlights the importance of interprofessional education in promoting collaborative care and offers four case studies and several activities, accompanied by sample lesson plans and other useful tools, to aid educators in the implementation of educational events.

 


 

 


You need to download and install Adobe Acrobat Reader for the purpose of opening and reading PDF format. Adobe Acrobat Reader is absolutely free of charge. If you don't have the latest Adobe Acrobat Reader you can easily download it from the Adobe web-site by clicking on the icon below.

 

View Our Video
PC | Mac

Initiative canadienne de collaboration en santé mentale

Quoi de neuf

PARTICIPEZ!

TROUSSES D'OUTILS

 

Résumé de toutes
les trousses
à outils

Pour les usagers, les familles et les aidants naturels

Élaborées par des usagers, des familles et des aidants naturels, ces deux trousses d'outils orienteront les usagers et leurs proches aux soins axés sur la collaboration et feront la promotion de la participation active de ces derniers dans les décisions conçernant la prévention et la prestation des soins.

Cette trousse s'adresse aux usagers, aux familles et aux aidants naturels qui désirent en connaître davantage sur la santé mentale, la maladie mentale, la façon d'accéder aux services et les types de professionnels pouvant faciliter leur rétablissement.

 

Pour les prestataires de santé et les responsables des politiques

Cette trousse offre des conseils aux prestataires de soins de santé mentale et primaires intéressés à mettre sur pied des équipes travaillant en collaboration dans leur propre communauté, lesquelles seront adaptées aux besoins locaux en matière de santé.

Pour les éducateurs

Préparé par les experts en formation, cette trousse d'outils est visée aux développeurs de programmes de formation des organismes de réglementation, des organismes professionnels, des autorités régionales de la santé, des équipes de santé familiale et des départements gouvernementaux ainsi qu'aux éducateurs dans des contextes académiques (universités et collèges) et de prestation de soins.

Cette trousse met en relief l'importance de la formation interprofessionnelle pour la promotion des soins axés sur la collaboration. Elle offre quatre études de cas et plusieurs activités qui sont accompagnées par des exemples de plans de cours et d'autres outils pratiques pour aider les éducateurs à mettre en oeuvre des événements éducatives.

 

 


Pour ouvrir les documents PDF qui se trouvent surce site Web, vous aurez besoin du logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader. En cas de difficultés à ouvrir les documents en format PDF, téléchargez gratuitementla dernière version d'Adobe Acrobat Reader directement du site Web d'Adobe, et installez-le sur votre ordinateur.

Visionnez notre vidéo
PC | Mac